Update: May 2017

  1. New Webcomic: I’ve been writing a script for what I intend to be a new webcomic. It’s only in the beginning stages right now, but I hope to be able to say more about it soon.
  2. Freelance Projects
    • I’ve started working for a client who does webinars. He records his webinars in front of a green screen and downloads a virtual set. He has hired me to essentially dress the virtual set in Photoshop. It’s actually a pretty fun project!
    • This past week, I finished three illustrations for a recurring client and animated them as .GIFs. The concept for these illustrations was a bit challenging, but I’m happy with the overall result.
  3. The Ink Drinker: I’ve been working on and off to turn my short story The Ink Drinker into a novel. So far, I’ve written over 60 pages, which I think is a pretty good start.
  4. The Poet and the Flea
  5. The Plague and Doctor Caim: The script is complete for this new graphic novel project about a plague doctor. I have also finished illustrating the cover and the first 18 pages. I’m excited to keep working on this project!
  6. Hello Blob: I’ve begun posting full-color doodles of my strange, original character Hello Blob to my Patreon. To become my patron, please visit www.patreon.com/gegallas.
  7. Upcoming Conventions
    • July 23rd (11 a.m. – 5 p.m.): DC Zinefest in Washington D.C., dczinefest.wordpress.com.
    • September 17th – 18th (11 a.m. – 7 p.m., noon to 6 p.m.): SPX (Small Press Expo) in Bethesda, Maryland, spxpo.com.
  8. Part-Time Jobs
    • This August, I’ll have been working a full year as an art teacher for an after school program for elementary school students. I’ve been teaching drawing, painting, digital classes, keyboarding, and storytelling. Overall, it’s been a great experience so far.
    • I’ve been working about a month as graphic designer, social media manager, and assistant for TINI KIDS, a new children’s clothing brand. It’s a lot of fun and I’m excited to see the brand grow. 🙂

***

Become my patron: patreon.com/gegallas!

For more updates, please follow me on FacebookTumblrTwitter and Storenvy.

Copyright 2017 by G. E. Gallas

Leave a Reply

