Experience of SPX 2016

12697480_10153542201037669_2883300759674768243_o

As always, SPX (Small Press Expo) was a bit sensory overload, but I had a wonderful time! It was a joy tabling again with Chelsea Carr (momcomic.com) and a new addition Joey Navarra Jr (cargocollective.com/JoeyNavarraJr). I had an amazing time hanging out with the wonderful and talented Ryan Cailean Thompson (faunafairest.com), his girlfriend and his brother; and I can’t wait to read volume one of Ryan’s comic Fauna Fairest! I got to chat a number of times with the kind and interesting Travis Horseman (amiculusrome.com), who I originally met at PIX; and afterwards backed his Amiculus Trilogy on Kickstarter. I had great conversations with the impressive Austin Breed (austinbreed.com) and the gentlemanly Dirk A. Keaton. I was also happy to see a number of my Kickstarter backers from The Poet and the Flea (Volume 1)! So, all in all, a successful expo. 🙂

spx-2016-1

spx-2016-2

spx-2016-3

spx-2016-4

spx-2016-5

spx-2016-6

***

For more updates, please follow me on FacebookTumblrTwitter and Storenvy.

Copyright 2016 by G. E. Gallas

Leave a Reply

